3 comments on “The Cup Winning Moment

  1. Hi there, I have been a fan since 1964 when my grandad took me and my brother to a game and we had to jump over the turnstiles. He worked at Kenilworth road, then my mother worked there. I worked as a teenager selling programs and got sent to sell at Wembley on three occasions. I will never forget the night game we played Watford, I was 14 and in the dark all the “tough guys” gave me an old penny and claimed it was half a crown and wanted change. I was not about to argue. Now living in San Antonio Texas, but still listen every week on the net at 3CR.Thanks for this page and keep up the good work. Paul D.

Leave a Reply

